New Dabka Dal’ouna on the Return دبكة العودة

Uploaded on May 15, 2011

Gilad Atzmon & Orient House Ensemble: Dal’ouna on the Return
http://www.gilad.co.uk/
دبكة العودة

Lyrics:

جنة الله على الارض عندنا
The Jannah (Heaven) of Allah (God) on earth is in our land
x2
مية وشجر والارض حنا
Water, trees and the land is Henna
x2
عيسى وموسى وباقي الانبياء عندنا
Jesus, Moses and the rest of the prophets are in our land

واللي عرج على السماء
And the one who ascended to sky
x3
صخرتوا يا با عندنا
His rock is in our land

وعلى دلعونة وعلى دلعونة
الهوى الشمالى غير اللون
Ala dal’ouna Ala da’louna
the northern wind changed the colors

يا طير الطاير سلم عليهم
طالت الغربة واشتاقنا ليهم
Oh flying bird, pass my salute to them
The desolation took long time, and we missed them
x2
راحوا من ايدينا ورحنا من ايديهم
They went away from our hands (away from us),
and we went away from their hands (away from them)
يا با خايف على طول الجفى ينسونا
Oh, I’m afraid that they may forget us because of disaffection

يا اللي سافرتوا على بلاد بعيدة
قلبي معاكم مش طالع بايدي
Hey! you who travelled to distant countries
My heart is with you, I can’t help it
x2
باطلب من الله العلي المعبود
I ask Allah (God) the High, the worshiped…
نتهنى بشوفتكم في فلسطين
that we get please to see you
In Palestine

وين؟ عا رام الله
Where are you going? To Ramallah
يا با وين؟ عا رام الله
Where are you going? To Ramallah
ولفي يا مسافر… وين؟
My darling (love) who’s travelling where are you…
عا رام الله
to Ramallah
ما تخاف من الله؟
طولت الغيبة
You don’t fear Allah?
You took long time away (from your home)
وين؟ عا رام الله
where are you going? To Ramallah
راجع عبلادي
I’ll be back to my land
راجع ع بلادي ون طالت الغيبة
Even if took long time away, I will eventually be back to my land
راجع عبلادي
I’ll be back to my land
انا وولاد ي واولاد اولادي
Me and my children
And the children of my children
راجع عبلادي
Are coming back to our home

Uploaded on May 15, 2011

Gilad Atzmon & Orient House Ensemble: Dal’ouna on the Return
http://www.gilad.co.uk/
دبكة العودة

Leave a Reply

